runprdawn

Health & Fitness Advocate, Media Professional, Race Director, Athlete and Running Coach

Mind over Matter: Treadmill Miles

runprdawn

Mind over Matter, my thoughts Saturday morning after I ran 4 miles on the treadmill. As a marathoner and to some of you reading this 4 miles doesn’t sound major. Exactly!! Normally I reserve Saturday for my long run (10 miles or more), but with the temperature at 19 degrees and with the wind chills it was actually more like 4 degrees, per the weather reports. I decided to take my run indoors even though, I’m used to running in the cold. ~    I completed four miles indoors and I felt great. 🙂

body and mind

Treadmill 1 After my 4 Mile Treadmill Run!!

mind over matter

Also, I must share that normally when I run on the treadmill, it’s more like a ten minute warm up or speed workout followed by an upper body workout or a leg workout and then back on for another ten minutes then another round of strength training and then if…

View original post 310 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

